MIC Council

To contact us, e-mail us at:
info@mic-colorado.org

Executive Council

Executive Council

Chair

Jenn Wade, CMP
Events Manager, XP and Engagement
Sage

(W) 949-754-3514
chair@mic-colorado.org

 

Chair-Elect

Kimberly Forte, CGMP
Senior Sales Executive
Marriott International/ Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
(W) (303) 248-6423
chair_elect@mic-colorado.org

Immediate Past Chair

headshot_sqr_seymour_toddTodd Seymour
General Manager
Wellshire Inn

(W) 303-759-3480 ext. 213
past_chair@mic-colorado.org

Treasurer

lora_90Lora Knowlton
Owner
Current Events LLC
(W) 303-973-1209
treasurer@mic-colorado.org

Secretary

codycrop90Cody Galloway
Co-creator
Collaborative Events
secretary@mic-colorado.org

Director at Large - Industry Relations

Tiffany Carson, CMP
Colorado Society of CPA’s
303-877-2799
dir_industry_relations@mic-colorado.org

Director at Large - Member Engagement

Jodi Church
Director of Group Sales
Destination Residences Snowmass
(W) (303) 268-4614
dir_member_engagement@mic-colorado.org

Director at Large - Programs

Sarah Michel, CSP
Vice President Professional Connexity
Velvet Chainsaw Consulting
(W) 970-568-8822
dir_programs@mic-colorado.org

Director at Large - Communications

Sydney Rhea
Operations Manager, Exhibitions Services
Informa Markets
303 998 9344
dir_communications@mic-colorado.org

Representatives & Alternates

Christian Meetings & Conventions Association (CMCA)

Primary Representative

Jeremy Wilson
Director of National Sales
THE BROADMOOR
1 Lake Avenue
Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone (719) 471-6230
JWILSON@broadmoor.com

Alternate

Jayne Jayne Kuryluk
Director
Christian Meetings & Conv. Assn., LLC

(W) 303-451-6678
jayne@christianmeeting.org

Colorado Festivals and Events Association (CFEA)

Primary Representative

Kinsley Phillips
Happy Llama Printing, Inc.
Project Manager
303-205-7861
kinsley@happyllamainc.com

Alternate

Andrea Furness
TPP Events
303-777-6887
afurness23@hotmail.com

Colorado Society of Association Executives (CSAE)

Primary Representative

Kellie Moser
Little America Cheyenne
307.775.8436
kmoser@cheyenne.littleamerica.com

Alternate

Amanda Gipson Nowasadzki
Marriott US Account Sales
303-859-8802
amanda.b.gipson@marriott.com

Hospitality Sales & Marketing Association International
(HSMAI – Mile High Chapter)

Primary Representative

farmerPatty Farmer
Dir of Sales / Teaching Professional
Fritz Knoebel Sch of Hospitality Mgmt
Daniels College of Bus, Univ of Denver
(W) 303-871-4438
pfarmer@du.edu

Alternate

Pam Sherfesee, CDME
Visit Colorado Springs
719.685.7634
pam@visitcos.com

International Association of Exhibitions and Events (IAEE)

Primary Representative

Rebecca Arthur, CEM
Founder at Arthur Event Management LLC
303-746-1625
rebeccagarthur@outlook.com

Alternate

Ken Longenecker, CEM
Sr. Technology Manager, Exhibition Services
Penton
(W) 303-998-9440
Ken.Longenecker@penton.com

International Live Events Association (ILEA)

Primary Representative

Donnah Phipps
Owner
Poised Events
303-883-7645
donnah@poisedevents.com
President, Denver Chapter 2018 – 2019
International Live Events Association (ILEA)

Alternate

Sabina Fechisin
303-229-8183
sabinafechisin@gmail.com

Meeting Professionals International (MPI)

Primary Representative

Joyce Reilly
Peak Beverage
Director of Sales
303.263.0505
ipp.mpirmc@gmail.com

Alternate

Nancy Maffucci
Bowlero Corp
Director of Sales
303-792-2695 x38
presidentelect.mpirmc@gmail.com

Greater Denver Chapter of the National Association for Catering and Events (NACE)

Primary Representative

Joshua Riggs, CPCE
Associate Director of Private Events
Denver Botanic Gardens
joshua.riggs@botanicgardens.org

 

Alternate

Aimee Palifroni
Owner, Party Diva, Rainbow Maker
Prisma Events
aimee@prismaeventsllc.com

National Speakers Association/Colorado (NSA/CO)

Primary Representative

Stacy Pederson
Keynote Speaker
(719) 477-3259
stacy@stacypederson.com

Alternate

Professional Convention Management Association (PCMA)

Primary Representative

Jim Walter, CDME
Director of Sales and Marketing
Visit Cheyenne
jim@cheyenne.org

Alternate

Megan Finnell, CMP
Director, Meetings & Conferences
MGMA
mfinnell@mgma.com

Global Business Travel Association (GBTA)

Primary Representative

Billie Lynn Vigil
Sales Executive, Western Mountain Pacific Region
Marriott International
303.550.8414.
billie.vigil@marriott.com

Alternate

Katerina Deprisco
Sales Manager
Embassy Suites by Hilton – Denver Downtown Convention Center
720.587.6932
Katerina.DePrisco@embassysuitesdenverdowntown.com

Society of Government Meeting Professionals (SGMP)

Primary Representative

Chele Clark, CGMP
Program Assistant
Colorado Department of Law
(W) 720-508-6209
chele.clark@coag.gov

Alternate

Pamela Temple
Colorado Dept. of Human Services
pamela.temple@state.co.us

VISIT DENVER

Primary Representative

gysela_90Gysela S. Fillingham, CMP
VISIT DENVER
(W) 303-571-9461
gfillingham@visitdenver.com

Alternate

Cahal Mowery, CMP
Visit Denver
303-571-9443
cmowery@visitdenver.com

Trade Show & Conference Coordinators

Keith and Freddie Templeton
Rocky Mountain Event Consultants, LLC
7300 W. Stetson Pl., Unit 41
Littleton, CO 80123
(W) 720-733-8000
mic@rmecllc.com