MIC Council

To contact us, e-mail us at:
info@mic-colorado.org

Executive Council

Executive Council

Chair

Kimberly Forte, CGMP
Senior Sales Executive
Marriott International/ Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
(W) (303) 248-6423
chair_elect@mic-colorado.org

Chair-Elect

lora_90Lora Knowlton
Owner
Current Events LLC
(W) 303-973-1209
chair-_elect@mic-colorado.org

 

Immediate Past Chair

Jenn Wade, CMP
Events Manager, XP and Engagement
Sage

(W) 949-754-3514
past_chair@mic-colorado.org

Treasurer

Tiffany Carson, CMP
Colorado Society of CPA’s
303-877-2799
treasurer@mic-colorado.org

Secretary

codycrop90Cody Galloway
Co-creator
Collaborative Events
720.233.0583
secretary@mic-colorado.org

Director at Large - Industry Relations

gysela_90Gysela S. Fillingham, CMP
VISIT DENVER
(W) 303-571-9461
dir_industry_relations@mic-colorado.org

Director at Large - Member Engagement

Jodi Church
Director of Group Sales
Destination Residences Snowmass
(W) (303) 268-4614
dir_member_engagement@mic-colorado.org

Director at Large - Programs

Sarah Michel, CSP
Vice President Professional Connexity
Velvet Chainsaw Consulting
(W) 970-568-8822
dir_programs@mic-colorado.org

Director at Large - Communications

Sydney Rhea
Operations Manager, Exhibitions Services
Informa Markets
303 998 9344
dir_communications@mic-colorado.org

Representatives & Alternates

Christian Meetings & Conventions Association (CMCA)

Primary Representative

Jeremy Wilson
Director of National Sales
THE BROADMOOR
1 Lake Avenue
Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone (719) 471-6230
JWILSON@broadmoor.com

Alternate

Jayne Jayne Kuryluk
Director
Christian Meetings & Conv. Assn., LLC

(W) 303-451-6678
jayne@christianmeeting.org

Colorado Festivals and Events Association (CFEA)

Primary Representative

Kinsley Phillips
Happy Llama Printing, Inc.
Project Manager
303-205-7861
kinsley@happyllamainc.com

Alternate

Andrea Furness
Classic Events & Consulting
303-908-2705
afurness23@hotmail.com

Colorado Society of Association Executives (CSAE)

Primary Representative

Erik Barstow
Director of Sales
Visit Fort Collins
970.631.7312
erik@ftcollins.com

Alternate

Brenda Moss
Meetings and Events Manager
Colorado Association of REALTORS®
303-785-7114
bmoss@ColoradoREALTORS.com

Hospitality Sales & Marketing Association International
(HSMAI – Southern Colorado Chapter)

Primary Representative

farmerPatty Farmer
Dir of Sales / Teaching Professional
Fritz Knoebel Sch of Hospitality Mgmt
Daniels College of Bus, Univ of Denver
(W) 303-871-4438
pfarmer@du.edu

Alternate

Pam Sherfesee, CDME
Visit Colorado Springs
719.685.7634
pam@visitcos.com

International Association of Exhibitions and Events (IAEE)

Primary Representative

Rebecca Arthur, CEM
Founder at Arthur Event Management LLC
303-746-1625
rebeccagarthur@outlook.com

Alternate

TBA

International Live Events Association (ILEA)

Primary Representative

Sabina Fechisin
303-229-8183
sabinafechisin@gmail.com

Alternate

Laney Hall
Platypus Papers
laney@platypuspapers.com
303-997-5509

Meeting Professionals International (MPI)

Primary Representative

Dana Rains, CMP
Keystone Resort & Conference Center and Vail Resorts Meetings & Events
National Sales Manager
303-478-4075
IPP@mpirmc.org

Alternate

Stephanie Sadri
Helmsbriscoe
Manager, Global Accounts
720.295.1038
PresidentElect@mpirmc.org

Greater Denver Chapter of the National Association for Catering and Events (NACE)

Primary Representative

Joshua Riggs, CPCE
Associate Director of Private Events
Denver Botanic Gardens
720-865-3671
joshua.riggs@botanicgardens.org

 

Alternate

Aimee Palifroni
Owner, Party Diva, Rainbow Maker
Prisma Events
720.939.3227
aimee@prismaeventsllc.com

National Speakers Association/Colorado (NSA/CO)

Primary Representative

Debra Fine
Keynote Speaker, Trainer and Bestselling Author
303-721-8266
Debra@DebraFine.com

Alternate

Tanis Roeder
NSA President
970-412-7560
tanis@elevatecanhelp.com

Professional Convention Management Association (PCMA)

Primary Representative

Jim Walter, CDME
Director of Sales and Marketing
Visit Cheyenne
jim@cheyenne.org

Alternate

Megan Martin, CMP
Manager, Partner Events
RingCentral
720-458-1537
megan.martin29@gmail.com

Global Business Travel Association (GBTA)

Primary Representative

Billie Lynn Vigil
Sales Executive
The Golden Hotel
303.215.4143
billielynn@thegoldenhotel.com

Alternate

Katerina Deprisco
443-373-9494
Katerina.deprisco@gmail.com

Society of Government Meeting Professionals (SGMP)

Primary Representative

Pam Temple, CGMP
CDHS, Division of Youth Services
(W) 303-866-7973
Pamela.temple@state.co.us

Alternate

Chele Clark, CGMP
chelebehr12@gmail.com

VISIT DENVER

Primary Representative

gysela_90Gysela S. Fillingham, CMP
VISIT DENVER
(W) 303-571-9461
gfillingham@visitdenver.com

Alternate

Cahal Mowery, CMP
Visit Denver
303-571-9443
cmowery@visitdenver.com

Trade Show & Conference Coordinators

Keith and Freddie Templeton
Rocky Mountain Event Consultants, LLC
7300 W. Stetson Pl., Unit 41
Littleton, CO 80123
(W) 720-733-8000
mic@rmecllc.com