MIC Council

To contact us, e-mail us at:
info@mic-colorado.org

Executive Council

Executive Council

Chair

headshot_sqr_seymour_toddTodd Seymour
General Manager
Wellshire Inn

(W) 303-759-3480 ext. 213
todd@wellshireinn.com

Chair-Elect

headshot_sqr_kimbellJenn Kimbel, CMP
Events Manager, XP and Engagement
Sage

(W) 949-754-3514
jennifer.kimbel@sage.com

 

Immediate Past Chair

Dean Savoca, M.Ed., BCC, CSP™
Hospitality Industry Performance Development Partner, Speaker, Trainer & Leadership Coach
(W) 303-333-3038
dean@deansavoca.com

Treasurer

lora_90Lora Knowlton
Owner
Current Events LLC
(W) 303-973-1209
CoCoug@aol.com

Secretary

Kimberly Forte, CGMP
Sales Executive
Marriott International/ Western Mountain Pacific Area Sales
(W) (303) 248-6423
kimberly.forte@marriott.com

Director at Large - Industry Relations

codycrop90Cody Galloway
Co-creator
Collaborative Events
cody@collaborativeevents.com

Director at Large - Member Engagement

Jodi Church
Director of Group Sales
Destination Residences Snowmass
(W) (303) 268-4614
jchurch@destinationhotels.com

Director at Large - Programs

michelSarah Michel, CSP
Vice President Professional Connexity
Velvet Chainsaw Consulting
(W) 303-993-4183
smichel@VelvetChainsaw.com

Director at Large - Communications

headshot_sqr_kuceraKelly Kucera
President
Root Productions LLC
(M) 720-483-2918
kelly.kucera@root-productions.com

Representatives & Alternates

Christian Meetings & Conventions Association (CMCA)

Representative

Jayne Jayne Kuryluk
Director
Christian Meetings & Conv. Assn., LLC

(W) 303-451-6678
jayne@christianmeeting.org

Alternate

Lindsey Rohrbaugh
Group and International Sales
Visit Fort Collins
Mobile: (970) 219-0153
Lindsey@ftcollins.com

Colorado Festivals and Events Association (CFEA)

Representative

Andrea Furness
TPP Events
303-777-6887
andrea@tppevents.com

Alternate

Kinsley Phillips
kinsleyphillips@gmail.com

Colorado Society of Association Executives (CSAE)

Representative

Kellie Moser
Little America Cheyenne
307.775.8436
kmoser@cheyenne.littleamerica.com

Alternate

Heidi Gordon, CAE
American Council of Engineering Companies of Colorado
800 Grant Street, Suite 100
Denver, CO 80203
303.832.2200
heidi@acec-co.org

Hospitality Sales & Marketing Association International
(HSMAI – Mile High Chapter)

Representative

farmerPatty Farmer
Dir of Sales / Teaching Professional
Fritz Knoebel Sch of Hospitality Mgmt
Daniels College of Bus, Univ of Denver
(W) 303-871-4438
pfarmer@du.edu

Alternate

Pam Sherfesee, CDME
Colorado Springs Convention & Visitors Bureau
719.685.7634
pam@visitcos.com

International Association of Exhibitions and Events (IAEE)

Representative

Ken Longenecker, CEM
Sr. Technology Manager, Exhibition Services
Penton
(W) 303-998-9440
Ken.Longenecker@penton.com

Alternate

Sydney Rhea
Informa Group
303 998 9344
Sydney.Rhea@informa.com

International Live Events Association (ILEA)

Representative

Dovie Lopez
ACCESS Colorado
303-875-6947
dovie.lopez@accessdmc.com

Alternate

Jennifer LaGraff
970-846-6467
jenniferryanlouise@gmail.com

Meeting Professionals International (MPI)

Representative

Tiffany Carson
Colorado Society of CPA’s
303-877-2799
ipp.mpirmc@gmail.com

Alternate

Dana Rains, CMP
Keystone Resort & Conference Center and Vail Resorts Hospitality
303.478.4075
presidentelect.mpirmc@gmail.com

Greater Denver Chapter of the National Association for Catering and Events (NACE)

Representative

Alternate

Karen Tucker CPCE
Owner
Relish Catering & Events
(W) 303-727-9200
karen@relishcateringco.com

National Speakers Association/Colorado (NSA/CO)

Representative

Merit Gest, CSP
Keynote Speaker
(W) 720-980-1286

merit@meritgest.com

Alternate

Stacy Pederson
(719) 477-3259
stacy@stacypederson.com

Professional Convention Management Association (PCMA)

Representative

Jim Walter
Visit Cheyenne
307-778-3133 Office
jim@cheyenne.org

Alternate

Raya Roll
Associate Director of Sales
Vail Resorts /Keystone Resort
Rroll@vailresorts.com

Global Business Travel Association (GBTA)

Representative

Billie Lynn Vigil
The Hampton Inn in Golden
303.550.8414.
billielynn32@yahoo.com

Alternate

Anne Blyth
Carlson Wagonlit Travel
303-486-4321
anne.blyth@carlsonwagonlit.com

Society of Government Meeting Professionals (SGMP)

Representative

Holly M Miller, MBA, CGMP
Colorado Attorney General’s Office
(W) 720-508-6225
holly.m.miller@coag.gov

Alternate

lynette_schick_90Lynette Schick, CMP
Meeting Objectives Consulting
(W) 303-424-0657
li_schick@hotmail.com

VISIT DENVER

Representative

gysela_90Gysela S. Fillingham, CMP
VISIT DENVER
(W) 303-571-9461
gfillingham@visitdenver.com

Alternate

Cahal Mowery, CMP
Visit Denver
303-571-9443
cmowery@visitdenver.com

Trade Show & Conference Coordinators

keithandfreddieKeith and Freddie Templeton
Rocky Mountain Event Consultants, LLC
7300 W. Stetson Pl., Unit 41
Littleton, CO 80123
(W) 720-733-8000
mic@rmecllc.com